關於我們的創始人

MONO Skincare 的創始人 Laurie Mias 是誰?

“在過去的三十五年裡,我的媽媽是香水店的老闆,我測試、使用並最終在我的生活中扔掉了數百個護膚樣品和產品。除了我對發生的浪費並不感到自豪之外,它讓我嘗試了許多不同的產品和美容品牌,並學到了很多關於皮膚科學和微生物學的知識。多年來,我對皮膚的微生物組特別感興趣;但也關注美容行業中大量的塑料。工業必須減少其對包裝廢物的貢獻,我覺得我可以成為這種變化的一部分。”

您為什麼創建 MONO Skincare?

“2014 年,我創立了名為 Mr Green Juice 的 Cold Press Organic Juicery,後來,在 2017 年,我創立了名為 REVĪVŌ 的健康度假村。我與營養學家和健康專家一起設計了全面的健康靜修計劃,並發現 益生元和益生菌 飲食 可以改善免疫系統以及一些客戶多年來出現的麩質不耐症症狀。然後我突然想到,為什麼不將這門科學應用於皮膚,我閱讀並研究了利用有益細菌的巨大好處,它幫助我與比利時的實驗室合作創造了 MONO 配方。”

“我希望這個新的護膚品牌也能讓我們減少塑料消耗,並減少我對美容行業塑料垃圾過多的貢獻。我想出的答案是 MONO 護膚品,一種可重複使用的美容新系列今天推出的產品,益生元包裝和 100% 天然。MONO 的產品:無皂清潔劑, 一種爽膚水, 一種 面部保濕噴霧, 一種手(和身體)皂, 一種身體噴霧, 一種洗髮水, 一種除臭劑 和一個瑜伽墊噴霧—  以片劑的形式出售,客戶可以在其中一種環保的可重複使用的容器中用水稀釋——您購買一次,我們也出售。”

“我還考慮了酒店和餐廳等企業在可再填充遊戲中扮演的角色——畢竟,他們比其他企業獲得更多的產品。因此,我們將推出我們的身體和護髮片作為酒店設施可再填充的解決方案。”

ABOUT OUR FOUNDER

Who is Laurie Mias, the founder of MONO Skincare?

"My mum being a perfume shops owner for the past thirty-five years, I have tested, used and eventually thrown away hundreds of skincare samples and products in my life. Besides the fact that I am not proud of how much waste this occured, it allowed me to try many different products and beauty brands, and to learn a lot about skin science and microbiology. Over the years I got particularly interested in the skin’s microbiome; but also concerned about the abundance of plastic in the beauty industry. The beauty industry had to reduce its contribution to packaging waste, and I feel I could be part of that change."

Why did you create MONO Skincare?

"In 2014 I founded a Cold Press Organic Juicery called Mr Green Juice and later on, in 2017 I founded a Wellness Resort named REVĪVŌ. I designed comprehensive wellness retreat programs with nutritionists and health experts, and discovered how a prebiotic and probiotic diet could improve the immune systeme as well as symptoms of gluten intolerance some customers have had for years. Then it striked me, why not applying this science to skin? I read and researched a lot on the enormous benefits of harnessing good bacteria and it helped me to create MONO formulations in collaboration with a laboratory in Belgium."

"I wanted this new skincare brand to also allow us to cut back on plastic consumption, and reduce my contribution to the overabundance of plastic waste in the beauty industry. . The answer I came up with is MONO skincare, a new line of refillable beauty products, prebiotics packed and 100% natural, that launches today. MONO’s products: a soap-free cleanser, a face toner, a face moisturising mist, a hand (and body) soap, a body mist, a shampoo, a deodorant and a yoga mat spray—  are sold as tablets that customers dilute in water in one of the eco-friendly reusable container - that you buy once and that we sell too."

"I also think about the part that businesses like hotels and restaurants are playing in the refillable game - after all, they get through a lot more product than the rest of businesses. For that reason we are going to launch our body and hair care tablets as hotel amenities refillable solutions too."